District 3 coincides with the four municipalities of the geographical area of the Caudina Valley, embraced to the south by the Partenio mountain range and to the north by the Taburno massif. 
The area as a whole is particularly relevant for its landscape and environmental interest, as well as for the huge historical and artistic heritage. An itinerary that comes alive with all the components of the area, the Norman Tower of Roccabascerana, the Sanctuary of the Addolorata (Our Lady of Sorrows) of Cervinara, the Sentiero delle Mandrie e dei Pianori (path of the herds and small tablelands) of Rotondi, a more environmental dimension, the agronomic tradition of the Annurca Apple, and the food tradition of the Tarallo of San Palerio di San Martino Valle Caudina 


Logo Sistema Irpinia
Logo Provincia Avellino

Project financed and implemented with funds from the Province of Avellino


Indirizzo sede legale
Ufficio Infopoint
Piazza Libertá 1 (Palazzo Caracciolo), 83100 – Avellino
C.F. 80000190647

Follow us

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Telegram