District 17 coincides with the five municipalities of the geographical area of the valley of the Ufita river and the Calore river. 
The area is of particular interest for the presence of cultural, historical and artistic heritage, for craft traditions that have forged the soul of these places and for agronomic crops. 
An itinerary that comes alive with the evocative landscapes of Frigento, the beauty of the historic centre of Gesualdo with its Castle, home of the precursor of modern music and important madrigalist, up to the Sanctuary of the Ss. Maria di Carpignano with one of the most evocative iconic representations of the black Madonna, the archaeological site of Roman-Samnite origin of Melito Irpino, and the typical flavours of Sturno, like the caciocavallo in grotta cheese.

Logo Sistema Irpinia
Logo Provincia Avellino

Project financed and implemented with funds from the Province of Avellino


Indirizzo sede legale
Ufficio Infopoint
Piazza Libertá 1 (Palazzo Caracciolo), 83100 – Avellino
C.F. 80000190647

Follow us

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Telegram