District 19 coincides with the five municipalities of the geographical area of Upper Irpinia along the valley of the Sele river. 
The area as a whole is of particular interest from a naturalistic and environmental point of view and for the presence of cultural, historical-architectural and artistic heritage and folklore traditions. Water sources are the predominant element of these territories. An itinerary that includes the architectural treasure of Quaglietta, Calabritto, the spectacular waterfall of the WWF Oasis Valle della Caccia in Senerchia, the springs of Caposele, from which the Apulian Aqueduct originates, the traditional folklore of the typical masks of the Squaqqualacchiun of Teora, and the Sanctuary of San Rocco di Lioni (Saint Roch), symbol of rebirth for the community.

Logo Sistema Irpinia
Logo Provincia Avellino

Project financed and implemented with funds from the Province of Avellino


Indirizzo sede legale
Ufficio Infopoint
Piazza Libertá 1 (Palazzo Caracciolo), 83100 – Avellino
C.F. 80000190647

Follow us

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Telegram