District 15 coincides with the five municipalities of the geographical area of the valley of the Calore river. 
The area as a whole is particularly interesting for the presence of cultural, historical-architectural heritage and excellent agronomic crops.  
An itinerary that included Hannibal's Bridge of San Mango sul Calore, ancient late Roman architectural work, the centuries-old tradition of the Carnival of the allegorical floats of Paternopoli, the Church of Santa Maria Maggiore e San Marcellino (Saint Mary Major and Saint Marcellinus) of Luogosano of particular cultural interest, the sunny rows of Taurasi DOCG of Taurasi, the pleasant bitter and spicy taste of the Ravece extra virgin olive oil of Sant’Angelo all’Esca.

Logo Sistema Irpinia
Logo Provincia Avellino

Project financed and implemented with funds from the Province of Avellino


Indirizzo sede legale
Ufficio Infopoint
Piazza Libertá 1 (Palazzo Caracciolo), 83100 – Avellino
C.F. 80000190647

Follow us

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Telegram