District 14 coincides with the five municipalities of the geographical area that sees on one side the Sabato Valley and on the other the Calore Valley. 
The territory is historically linked to agriculture with varied typical products and has a rich food tradition. In the hilly areas we find rows, where the production of excellent wines finds its maximum expression. The area is also of particular interest for the presence of cultural heritage of historical and architectural significance. 
An itinerary that includes the Della Leonessa Castle of Montemiletto, of particular cultural attraction, the Church of San Domenico in Chiusano (Saint Dominic) for the relevance of its pictorial arts, the railway engineering masterpiece of the Ponte Principe bridge in Lapio, the DOCG wine excellences of Montefalcione, among which Fiano and Taurasi, the hazelnuts, the extra-virgin olive oil, specialities of Torre Le Nocelle. 

Logo Sistema Irpinia
Logo Provincia Avellino

Project financed and implemented with funds from the Province of Avellino


Indirizzo sede legale
Ufficio Infopoint
Piazza Libertá 1 (Palazzo Caracciolo), 83100 – Avellino
C.F. 80000190647

Follow us

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Telegram