District 7 coincides with the six municipalities of the geographical area of the valley of the Sabato river, bordered by the natural gate of the Picentini Mountains. 
The orographic conformation is characterized by the hills, with a wonderful exposure, which favours the cultivation of vineyards, olive groves and vegetable gardens, by the mountains, furrowed by deep valleys, which house enchanted places, covered by conifers, chestnut and beech woods. An itinerary characterized by the coppice-chestnut forest of Aiello del Sabato, the ancient vestiges of the Aqua Augusta Aqueduct in Cesinali, the street art murales of San Michele di Serino, the mysticism of the Monastery of the Clarisse di Santa Maria della Sanità (Poor Clares of Saint Mary of Health) in Santa Lucia di Serino, the acoustic folklore of Rosamarina di Santo Stefano del Sole tradition, the local taste of the PGI Chestnut of Serino.

Logo Sistema Irpinia
Logo Provincia Avellino

Project financed and implemented with funds from the Province of Avellino


Indirizzo sede legale
Ufficio Infopoint
Piazza Libertá 1 (Palazzo Caracciolo), 83100 – Avellino
C.F. 80000190647

Follow us

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Telegram